Click "Log In" to log via Synapse SSO

Hacking GSM Phone Service

Hacking GSM Phone Service- Wall of Cool at Synapse Product Development

Forward All Calls
- Activate
- Cancel & De-register
- Cancel & Retain
- Status
- Re-establish

*21*[Phone Number]#
##21#
#21#
*#21#
*21#
Forward if Busy
- Activate
- Cancel & De-register
- Cancel & Retain
- Status
- Re-establish

*67*[Phone Number]#
##67#
#67#
*#67#
*67#
Forward if Not Answered
- Activate
- Cancel & De-register
- Cancel & Retain
- Status
- Re-establish

*61*[Phone Number]#
##61#
#61#
*#61#
*61#
Forward if Out of Reach
- Activate
- Cancel & De-register
- Cancel & Retain
- Status
- Re-establish

*62*[Phone Number]#
##62#
#62#
*#62#
*62#
Simultaneously perform ALL
FOUR forwards:
- Activate
- Cancel & De-register
- Cancel & Retain
- Re-establish

*002*[Phone Number]#
##002#
#002#
*002#

Simultaneously perform ALL
Conditional Forwards:
- Activate
- Cancel & De-register
- Cancel & Retain
- Re-establish

*004*[Phone Number]#
##004#
#004#
*004#

 

Forward All Calls: This mode forwards each and every call that comes into your GSM number, unconditionally. This is what most people traditionally think of when you mention call forwarding.

Forward if Busy: This mode forwards calls that come into you GSM number when your phone is busy. This means that instead of getting a busy signal, the caller is deflected to a different phone number.

Forward if Not Answered: This mode forwards calls that come into your GSM number when you fail to answer them. This normally occurs after 15 seconds, but you can change this duration (as you will see later).

Forward if Out of Reach: This mode forwards calls that come into your GSM number when your phone is either turned off, or out of the service area (showing No Service).

Each of these four modes operate independently of the others, which means you can set a completely different number for each, or choose to forward under some circumstances and not others. 

 

Note: The cancellation feature actually has TWO different modes of operation. By prefacing the operation with two pound symbols instead of one, you instruct the network not only to cancel the forwarding operation, but to completely de-register this service. So what's the difference? If you use just a single pound symbol, this does turn off the selected call forwarding option, but the network retains a memory of the last number used. This allows you to turn the forwarding option back on, with the same number as before, by simply entering the "Re-establish" code noted in the chart. Re-establish will FAIL if you try to use it after performing a "Cancel & De-register" operation.

Scott Bright- at Synapse Product Development
Title

Co-Chair - Synapse Board of Directors


Department

Employee Since

2002


Location

Seattle - Decatur